Village Property Tax Payments

Property Tax

The Village of East Syracuse tax payments will begin Monday June 1, 2020 (**see penalty schedule below**).  Due to the uncertain times the office will be opened limited hours to accept CASH payments ONLY in person.

There are several options for making your Village Tax Payment

  1. MAIL your payment to our office with your payment slip.  We will date the payment the date of the postmark.
  2. Drop payment in drop box located outside to the right of the main doors. 
  3. Go online to make a payment to
    1.  – link to tax payment can be found under the Village Office Dept.
    2. – link to tax payment can be found by clicking Property Tax Information.
  4. Bring CASH PAYMENTS ONLY into Village Office during limited hours

                                  TUESDAY 10-2

                                   FRIDAY 10-2

We ask that making your payment in person be limited to cash payments or partial payments ONLY to maintain the safety of the public and the employees. Face Masks must be worn at all times and social distancing will be enforced.  No more than 2 people in lobby at one time.

Payments made by checks can be mailed, placed in drop box, or paid online.

Any credit card payments must be paid online.

**Penalty Schedule**

               June 1-July 01     0.00%

               July 2 – July 31    5.00%

               Aug 1-Aug 17      6.00%

               Aug 18-Aug 31    6.00% + $1.00

               Sept 1-Sept 30    7.00% + $1.00

               Oct 1 – Oct 31    8.00% + $1.00


NOV 1-NOV 16  14.45% + $1.00